Thursday, October 1, 2015

Thanks-Giving Thursday Giveaway #20 : Halloween Edition!


Thanks-Giving Thursday is a meme hosted by The Tattered Page to say thank you to the followers - new and old - of my blog by spreading the wealth . . . the wealth of books, that is. So on a Thursday I will be hosting a giveaway on the blog. The prize will usually include at least two books (ARCs and/or finished copies) and maybe even some sort of swag.

Enter for a chance to win Nightfall by Jake Halpern & Peter Kujawinski, Ghost House by Alexandra Adornetto, and Awake by Natasha Preston right here! 

And as an extra bonus, the winner will get some Halloween goodies!




a Rafflecopter giveaway


RULES:


1. To enter, fill out the Rafflecopter form 

2. Provide a working email with your entry 

3. Entries point values:

        +5 for Following this blog
        +2 for Free
        +3 for Leaving a blog post comment
        +4 for Following me on Twitter
        +4 for Tweeting about giveaway on Twitter


4. All entrants must be at least 13 years old


5. Only one entry per person


6. Winners will be announced via blog post and via email


7. If you win, you must claim your prize within 48 hours or the winner will be re-drawn

8. Mailing address is only required if you win

9. The giveaway ends midnight on October 31st 2015 and a winner will be chosen November 1st, 2015.
10.  Unfortunately, this giveaway is not open internationally.




Nightfall by Jake Halpern & Peter Kujawinski:


PublisherG.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers

Publication DateSeptember 22, 2015
The dark will bring your worst nightmares to light in this gripping and eerie survival story, perfect for fans of James Dashner and Neil Gaiman.
On Marin’s island, sunrise doesn’t come every twenty-four hours—it comes every twenty-eightyears. Now the sun is just a sliver of light on the horizon. The weather is turning cold and the shadows are growing long.

Because sunset triggers the tide to roll out hundreds of miles, the islanders are frantically preparing to sail south, where they will wait out the long Night.

Marin and her twin brother, Kana, help their anxious parents ready the house for departure. Locks must be taken off doors. Furniture must be arranged. Tables must be set. The rituals are puzzling—bizarre, even—but none of the adults in town will discuss why it has to be done this way.

Just as the ships are about to sail, a teenage boy goes missing—the twins’ friend Line. Marin and  Kana are the only ones who know the truth about where Line’s gone, and the only way to rescue him is by doing it themselves. But Night is falling. Their island is changing.

And it may already be too late.
- via Amazon
     

Ghost House by Alexandra Adornetto:


PublisherHarlequin Teen
Publication Date: August 26, 2014



From the New York Times bestselling author of the Halo trilogy comes the start of a beautiful and powerful new series 

After the loss of her mother, Chloe Kennedy starts seeing the ghosts that haunted her as a young girl again. Spending time at her grandmother's country estate in the south of England is her chance to get away from her grief and the spirits that haunt her. Until she meets a mysterious stranger… 

Alexander Reade is 157 years dead, with secrets darker than the lake surrounding Grange Hall and a lifelike presence that draws Chloe more strongly than any ghost before. But the bond between them awakens the vengeful spirit of Alexander's past love, Isobel. And she will stop at nothing to destroy anyone who threatens to take him from her. 

To stop Isobel, Chloe must push her developing abilities to their most dangerous limits, even if it means losing Alex forever…and giving the hungry dead a chance to claim her for their own.

- via Amazon

Awake by Natasha Preston:



PublisherSourcebooks Fire

Expected Publication DateAugust 4, 2015
Don't miss the latest gripping, high-stakes thriller from Wattpad sensation Natasha Preston, author of the runaway hit The Cellar.
Of course, the dress was white. This is what I'm supposed to die in, I thought. Not many people knew what their last outfit would be.
I pulled it over my head. It fit me perfectly. It had long, loose fitting sleeves, a modest neckline, and waves of material on the skirt. I hated it.
There were no shoes, and I was afraid I'd have to run through the forest barefoot but there weren't a lot of options. Besides, I'd run barefoot over a bed of nails to get away.
"Scarlett, are you ready?" he called.
I looked in the mirror and took a deep breath. Time to fight for my life.
Scarlett Garner doesn't remember anything before the age of four-until a car accident changes everything. She starts to remember pieces of a past that frighten her. A past her parents hid from her...and a secret that could get her killed.
- via Amazon



Happy Reading!

1 comments:

Michelle Lee said...

I would like to dress up as Katniss. Her outfit is so sleek,black, and amazing! Of course I would have a bow and arrow. Happy Halloween! :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...